Adoptee Bloggers

I can’t believe that it has been several years since I started this blog.  For me it started as a way to connect with other adoptees, share my story, and learn from others.  Today, I’ve found myself thrown into a new journey, and one that I can honestly say would not have happened with out the support I’ve found from the people I have met through my blog.

Many of us grow up in isolation.  Separated not only from our birth parents, but from a community of others like us.  My parents always told my sisters and I that we were not alone-that there were many just like us out there feeling the same way going through the same things.  But I always wondered where they were, and why were we here by ourselves?

Starting my blog was a way for me to talk about my experiences but to also find strength from the many others who felt isolated growing up as well.  I’m so happy to see so many other new bloggers starting their own journeys and finding their own voices.  My blog started as a self-exploration but ultimately I decided it was meant to be a resource for others.  This may seem like a rambling post, and for that I apologize.  But I just wanted to thank all of you from the bloggers to the supportive non-adoptees and my devoted readers for sustaining such a vibrant online community.  I’ll be back soon with another post with a little more content I promise!  -GS

2 Comments on “Adoptee Bloggers

  1. I’m really happy to have found other adoptees, too. I’m glad there are so many of us blogging out there!

Leave a Reply

