And Now I wait…

I finally finished my letter to my birth mother.  It was hard, but easier when I realized that it was just the beginning of any further communications I might have with her.

It took a while but I finished the letter to my birth mother which will some day actually reach her.  Thanks to all of you who supported me on this.  It seems like such a small thing in the beginning, but it ended up being so much harder than I had originally thought.

Now it’s a waiting game.  I’ve been told that they will now search.  Who knows how long the process could take.  I’m also aware that it may not necessarily lead anywhere.  But I had to start the process.  Sorry it’s been so long since my last post, but there’s been a lot on my mind lately.  I kept putting this off mostly because I didn’t know how to start my letter.  But I appreciate all your comments and support.  I’ll be back with some more content soon, I promise!

GS

Leave a Reply

