Leaving Las Vegas

I’ve been decompressing from the Las Vegas mini-gathering. It was my first mini-gathering and I was really amazed by the people there and the honesty we shared with one another. Especially since many of us were meeting for the first time.There were many whom I had exchanged emails with and those who’s blogs I frequent often. All in all it was a great trip and I’m hoping to go to the next mini-gathering…in Hawaii!If you’re interested, you can go to the Korean Adoptees of Hawai’i’s website: www.kahawaii.org. Thanks for the great times for those of you who were there, and I encourage anyone who has never been to a mini-gathering to consider Hawaii. It is organized by IKAA, but the Hawai’i mini-gathering is a Pan-Asian adoptee gathering including a film festival.G.S.

2 Comments on “Leaving Las Vegas

  1. Small correction: http://www.KAHawaii.org

    KAHI.org will take you to a mental health institution, I believe. Not that that’s entirely irrelevant. 😀

    Currently, the Asian Adult Adoptee Gathering & Film Festival is being independently organized by Korean Adoptees of Hawai’i (KAHI), but with strong ties to IKAA.

    It was fantastic to meet you (albeit briefly) in Vegas, and I look forward to seeing you in Hawai’i, GS!

  2. Thanks Ji In…Oops, must be something in the Vegas water. Nice meeting you too, hopefully I’ll see you in Hawai’i! GS

Leave a Reply

