Third Cat Productions

I got an email from someone who is working on an independent documentary on transcultural identity in relation to her partner’s repatriation to Korea to find his birth family.  Take a look, and take a look at their websites Third Cat Productions.  G.S.

Hello! My name is Mikyung Kim, I wanted to inform you about a independent documentary that I am producing about transcultural identity through the story of myself and my boyfriend, Jason Hoffmann going back to Korea to find his birth family.

We filmed in Korea for a month over this past summer, and it was such an amazing experience. I personally am not adopted, but I can relate to the issue of transcultural identity, as I am Korean but was raised in Hong Kong. Whereas Jason, was adopted at the age of 3 months and grew up in New York City.

We attended the IKAA event, where we had the opportunity to speak on a filmmakers panel with Deann Borshaw Liem (First Person Plural) and Tammy Chu (Resilience)

Please be sure to check out our blog at www.thirdcatproductions.blogspot.com and our official website at www.thirdcatproductions.com for more information about the film.

Leave a Reply

